Cartoon Network UK Children’s BAFTA 2018 Nominations

Cartoon Network UK Children's BAFTAs 2018

Cartoon Network UK Children’s BAFTA 2018 Nominations

Today (22nd October), BAFTA (British Academy of Film and Television Arts), has announced their nominations for this year’s Children’s BAFTA Awards. This year, Cartoon Network has received a total of five nominations across five categories. Cartoon Network Studios Europe’s The Amazing World of Gumball has received a nominations in the children’s show writing and children’s comedy categories, plus a nomination for the show’s director, the amazingly talented Mic Graves.

The animated short-form and digital series – The Heroic Quest of the Valiant Prince Ivandoe has been given two nominations, one for Best International Children’s Show and for Best Digital Content. The Heroic Quest of the Valiant Prince Ivandoe is also produced by Cartoon Network Studios Europe and animated by Sun Creature Studios in Copenhagen, Denmark. Alongside the new animated series, Cartoon Network has also launched an interactive adventure incorporating the series, which features an interactive map of Ivandoe’s forest and also mini-games. The Children’s BAFTA nominated interactive website was developed in collaboration with Cartoon Network and London-based game development studio – Playerthree.

This year’s awards ceremony will be held at The Roundhouse in London on Sunday 25th November.

List Of All 2018 Children’s BAFTA Awards Categories With Cartoon Network Nominations:


The Amazing World Of Gumball – Ben Bocquelet, Mic Graves, Sarah Fell – Turner/Cartoon Network
Grandpa’s Great Escape – Production Team – King Bert Productions/BBC One
Horrible Histories – Production Team – Lion Television/CBBC
So Awkward – Sally Martin, Ian Curtis, Anthony Macmurray – Channel X North/CBBC


CBBC Buzz – Andrew Swanson, Dominic Atherton, Dave Coulson – BBC Children’s in-house Productions For CBBC
Hey Duggee – The Counting Badge Production Team – Scary Beasties, BBC Studios, Studio AKA
Ivandoe: The Adventure Game – Eliana Sato, Matha Henson, Pete Everett – Turner/Playerthree
Pablo’s Art World Adventure – Grainne Mcguinness, Gavin Halpin – Paper Owl Films Ltd.


Mic Graves – The Amazing World Of Gumball – Cartoon Network
Grant Orchard – Hey Duggee – CBeebies
Beryl Richards – Joe All Alone – CBBC
Adam Tyler – What Do You Mean I Can’t Change The World? – Truetube

International Animation

The Deep – Tom Tatlor, Trent Carlson, Steven Wendland – Dhx Media, Astark Productions, Technicolor/CBBC
The Heroic Quest Of The Valiant Prince Ivandoe – Christian Bøving-andersen, Eva Lee Wallberg, Daniel Lennard – Turner/Cartoon Network
Spongebob Squarepants – Stephen Hillenburg, Vincent Waller, Marc Ceccarelli – Nickelodeon Animation Studio/Nicktoons
Trollhunters – Rodrigo Blaas, Marc Guggenheim, Chad Hammes – Dreamworks Animation Television/Netflix


Tom Bidwell Katy – CBBC
Helen Blakeman Hetty Feather – CBBC
Writing Team The Amazing World Of Gumball – Cartoon Network
Writing Team – Horrible Histories – CBBC