Boing Spain Findes Cartoon Network Block Dimensional Rebrand

Boing Spain Findes Cartoon Network Block Dimensional Rebrand

Boing Spain Findes Cartoon Network Block Dimensional Rebrand

According to a continuity video on YouTube that was recorded last weekend (04/06/2017), Boing Spain’s weekend Cartoon Network programming block – Findes Cartoon Network – is now using presentation from the Dimensional rebrand package. Before the graphics refresh, Findes Cartoon Network used a modified version of Check It 1.0, after Boing Spain rebranded last April, the promo endboards were changed so it fits in with the new multicoloured circular graphics. The Dimensional rebrand is currently being rolled out onto different localised versions of Cartoon Network across Europe. This month, the Findes Cartoon Network block is airing new episodes of Adventure Time and The Powerpuff Girls.

In Spain, Cartoon Network shows air on Boing (a free DTT children’s channel jointly owned by Mediaset España and Turner Broadcasting System Europe). Due to a change of business strategy as DTT (Digital Terrestrial Television) was becoming the most popular way to watch television in Spain and to compete with DTT rivals such as Clan TVE and Disney Channel, Cartoon Network ceased broadcasting in the country in 2013, and as a result, Cartoon Network’s shows were moved to Boing.

Boing Spain Findes Cartoon Network Dimensional Rebrand Continuity

Boing Spain Findes Cartoon Network Old Check It 1.0. Continuity

Cartoon Network & Boomerang France Added To StarTimes DTT Service In Africa


On 20th August, it was announced that Turner France has signed an agreement with African Digital Terrestrial Television operator StarTimes to carry Cartoon Network France, Boomerang France and TCM Cinema to 28 French speaking countries in Africa.

Here is a list of countries where the French Turner channels will be added on StarTimes:

Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Gabon, Guinea, Equatorial Guinea, Madagascar, Mali, Niger, Central African Republic, Senegal, Chad, Togo, Burundi, Cape Verde, Comoros, Djibouti, Gambia, Guinea Bissau, Liberia, Mauritania, Democratic Republic of Congo, Rwanda, Sao Tome, Sierra Leone and Somalia.