Further Details About The New Powerpuff Girls Series Has Been Announced

New Powerpuff Girls Actresses

Over the last couple of days (08/06/2015 – 09/06/2015), more details about the new upcoming The Powerpuff Girls series revival has been revealed. It has emerged that there will be slight changed to character designs compared to the original but not as drastic as the Dance Pantsed special that aired last year on Cartoon Network feeds worldwide. The series, due to be broadcast on Cartoon Network next year, will have three new voice actresses for Blossom, Bubbles and Buttercup, Amanda Leighton, Kristen Li and Natalie Palamides respectively, replacing Cathy Cavadini, Tara Strong and E.G. Daily. Despite these changes, Tom Kenny will reprise his role as the show’s Narrator and Mayor. The show’s creator, Craig McCracken will have no involvement in the production, the series will be executive produced by Nick Jennings, who won an Emmy for his work on Adventure Time, and Bob Boyle creator of Wow! Wow! Wubbzy! will also co-executive produce. It was already announced that a licensing deal with Spin Master for Powerpuff Girls merchandise was agreed back in February this year.

Videos of the new voice actresses for Blossom, Bubbles and Buttercup:


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.